Server deletion

By default, Cloud66 will not delete servers and other objects created in your cloud after you delete the stack. However, you can change this setting.

If you go to the stack information page and select Remove physical servers when a Cloud66 server is deleted?, then when you delete a server, load balancer, or even a whole stack, related objects in the cloud will be deleted as well.

Note

Physical server deletion is not instant; it can currently take up to 24 hours for the removal to occur.

Cloud66 creates different objects depending on which cloud provider you use. For some clouds, Cloud66 creates items at the account level (such as the SSH key for the Packet cloud), which will not be deleted after stack deletion. You should clear them manually if you don’t need them for other stacks anymore.

Here is the list of items (Deleted/Not Deleted) depending on the cloud:

AWS

Deleted: Instances, Load Balancers, Security Groups, Key Pairs

Rackspace

Deleted: Servers, Load Balancers, Block storage volumes

Digitalocean

Deleted: Servers, SSH Keys

GCE

Deleted: VM Instances, Disks, Forwarding Rules, Target Pools

Not Deleted: Firewall Rules

Linode

Deleted: Servers, NodeBalancers

CloudA

Deleted: Servers, Load Balancers, Security Groups, Keypaires, Public IPs

Not Deleted: Networks, Subnets, Routers

Azure

Deleted: Virtual Machines, Cloud Services, Storage, Traffic Manager

Not Deleted: Networks

Packet

Deleted: Devices, Projects

Not Deleted: SSH Keys

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us